評論: Blue Supreme (上環)

Share this:
FacebookTwitterGoogle+PinterestLinkedInWhatsAppEmail

在一個充滿不同餐廳的城市,每個季節面對着都無數餐廳的新開張,選擇餐廳時很容易讓人感到不知所措。當然,當我們聽說在上環的貓街市場隱藏了一個新的特色啤酒吧時,我們興奮不已。我們帶着滿懷希望和渴望的肚子,抵達專注於美國的小酒館餐飲文化和瓶裝比利時啤酒的餐廳。

啤酒:

http://shandycreative.com/Default.aspx?tabid=4843 在市場上,不容易找到比Ted Lai更熱衷於比利時啤酒的餐館老闆。考慮到不同的啤酒飲家,Blue Supreme的啤酒菜單會根據啤酒的風味特徵和強度精心排列。我們從一杯de Blaugies&Hill Farmstead合作釀造的La Vermontoise($ 100 / 375ml)開始。它的酒體輕薄可愛,帶有草青,有足夠的酸度令我們能快速地喝完一杯。接下來是著名啤酒廠Brasserie Fantôme的一瓶Brise-BonBons($ 95 / 375ml),以使用綠色蔬果而聞名。

儘管我們非常欣賞少數的本地釀造啤酒,但我們絕對不會錯過這個能夠品嚐自家進口稀有比利時啤酒的機會!當晚, 我們的最後一杯啤酒是來自Brasserie Fantôme的另一款 – 他們的Magic Ghost($100 / 375ml),這是一種用綠茶釀造的強艾爾。 雖然傾倒時有一種明顯的綠色調,但我們沒有品嚐到很多茶的味道。 儘管如此,這種啤酒獨特的草藥味和其他香味的特徵確實能成為一個很好的話題。

食物:

隨著食物菜單承諾的“不斷發展”,我們高興地交給TED幫我們選擇菜餚。 明亮的雪豌豆沙拉($ 98)從我們的桌子上引出了一陣喝采聲,為我們沉重的夜晚休息提供了一個輕鬆健康的開始。 接下來是一個蒸沙鍋shakshuka($150),一個美味的北非菜式,使用水煮嫩蛋,番茄和香料,配上自製的小麥麵包片。

我們喜歡他們的伊比利亞火腿(210美元),搭配布魯塞爾豆芽,榛子和青蘋果。 在嘗試籍着我們飽滿的肚子優雅地離開時,餐廳贈送了Blue Supreme的牛奶和餅乾($50),以甜蜜的味道結束這個夜晚。 伴著餅乾的薄荷巧克力酪乳是真正讓這道菜突出的原因。

簡而言之:

許多餐廳都有一個習慣,在他們的菜單其中一個方面出類拔萃,但在另一個方面卻令人失望。 感恩地,Blue Supreme不是那些餐廳之一。 這裡有非常美麗的細節- 從鄉村風格的木質裝飾到每道精緻的精美菜餚,再到令人瞠目的比利時啤酒,這是我們絕對希望能在這個流行時代中倖存下來的餐廳。 當愛來臨時,親愛的,展示它!

http://fruth.com/wp-content/2015/5/real-slots.html 東街21號 , 上環, +852 2323 3633, bluesupreme.live

 

Share this:
FacebookTwitterGoogle+PinterestLinkedInWhatsAppEmail

Facebook Comments

Review: Blue Supreme (Sheung Wan)

Share this:
FacebookTwitterGoogle+PinterestLinkedInWhatsAppEmail

In an oversaturated city of restaurants, it’s easy to feel overwhelmed with choice when faced with countless new openings every season in Hong Kong. Naturally, we perked up when we heard about a new speciality beer bar tucked away in Sheung Wan’s Cat Street Market. With a focus on American bistronomy and bottle-conditioned Belgian ales, we arrived with high hopes and eager bellies.

The brews:

You’ll be hard-pressed to find a restaurant owner more subtly enthusiastic about Belgian ales than Ted Lai. With new beer imbibers in mind, Blue Supreme’s beer menus are thoughtfully arranged by flavour profile and intensity. We kick it off with a glass of the de Blaugies & Hill Farmstead collaboration brew La Vermontoise ($100/375ml) on draught. It’s a lovely, grassy, light-bodied saison with enough acidity to help us finish our glasses relatively quickly. Next up is a bottle of Brise-BonBons ($95/375ml) from the renowned Brasserie Fantôme, famed for their green-fruit funk.

While we appreciate the smatterings of local brews available, we’re certainly not going to miss this chance to indulge in some self-imported, rare Belgian bottles! Our last beer of the night is another from Brasserie Fantôme – their Magic Ghost ($100/375ml), a strong ale brewed with green tea. While there’s a discernible green tinge in the pour, we don’t catch much of the tea in the flavour. Nonetheless, the unique herbal and perfumed character of the brew certainly makes for good conversation.

The bites:

With a food menu that promises to be “constantly evolving”, we merrily hand the reins over to Ted when it comes to choosing our dishes. The bright snow pea salad ($98) elicits a chorus of oohs from our table and serves as a light, healthy start to the rest of our heavy night. This is followed by a steaming skillet of shakshuka ($150), a beautiful North African dish of poached eggs, tomatoes and spices served with slices of homemade wheat bread.

We love their iberico dish ($210), plated beautifully with brussel sprouts, hazelnuts and green apples. While trying to make excuses to leave gracefully with our already full bellies, we’re presented with Blue Supreme’s milk and cookies ($50) to finish the night on a sweet note. The mint-infused buttermilk that accompanies the cookies is what really makes this dish a standout.

The short:

Many restaurants have a bad habit of excelling in one aspect of their menu and wildly disappointing in another. Thankfully, Blue Supreme isn’t one of those restaurants. There’s beauty in the details – from the rustic, wooden decor to the careful plating of every exquisite dish, and to the eye-popping selection of exceptional Belgian ales, this is a venue we desperately hope survives the test of time in this era of flighty consumers. When love comes, honey, show it!

21 Tung Street, Sheung Wan, +852 2323 3633, bluesupreme.live

 

Share this:
FacebookTwitterGoogle+PinterestLinkedInWhatsAppEmail

Facebook Comments