評論: Second Draft

Share this:
FacebookTwitterGoogle+PinterestLinkedInWhatsAppEmail

別被它的木獨外表矇騙了,Second Draft內裡有著兩個獨立的冷藏庫儲藏啤酒,還有個冷凍室用以供應26款佳釀,每款均有3種不同的建議溫度任君選擇。這裡,可能是香港最高雅的酒吧。

啤酒:

雖然本地釀酒廠Young Master Ales幾乎壟斷了市場,但在Second Draft,您也能找到許多稀有進口啤酒不時交替供應,譬如來自紐西蘭的Renaissance’s Barrel-Aged Darth Saison ($70/ 330毫升)。想要挑戰自己的客人還能一嘗舊式手搖泵的正統麥芽酒,濃度有11至13度可供選擇。我們最喜歡的就是Young Master’s Bitter Oak ($60 / 330毫升)。

美食:

他們的菜單由Little Bao的May Chow主理,內裡有著她的最愛——混合當代煮法的亞洲菜色。香氣迫人的前菜接以加進茴香粉、芥菜和乾辣椒的薯條($68),還有麻婆式香辣burrata芝士($138)。他們的上海醬拖鞋麵包($98)釀滿美味的紅燒扣肉、醃青瓜,還伴以香煎豬柳和蘇格蘭麥芽酒。覺得美食一浪接一浪嗎?記得要留肚品嘗配以細滑鵝肝醬的法國麵包($68)。

小結:

大坑一直都沒有真正的酒吧,又要美食,又要美酒?到Second Draft去吧。我們希望Second Draft的到來和成功例子能成為先鋒,把更多專注於提供美酒的酒吧帶至香港其他角落,而不是集中於已經酒吧過剩的中環。

98 Tung Lo Wan Road, Tai Hang, +852 2468 2010

Share this:
FacebookTwitterGoogle+PinterestLinkedInWhatsAppEmail

Facebook Comments

Review: Second Draft

Share this:
FacebookTwitterGoogle+PinterestLinkedInWhatsAppEmail

Don’t let its demure exterior fool you – with two separate kegerators and a cold room to serve their brews on 26 taps at three different recommended temperatures, this may be Hong Kong’s most sophisticated beer bar yet.

The brews:

Although largely dominated by local brewery Young Master Ales, you’ll also find a sizeable selection of hard-to-find imported beers on rotation, such as Renaissance’s Barrel-Aged Darth Saison ($70 for 330ml) from New Zealand. More adventurous beer drinkers can try some of the real ales on hand pumps – a more traditional method of tapping beer, served at 11 to 13 degrees. We love Young Master’s Bitter Oak ($60 for 330ml).

The bites:

Curated by May Chow of Little Bao, the menu is a telling reflection of her love of Asian-style dishes with a contemporary twist. With rather aromatic and distinctive appetisers, their house fries ($68) arrive coated in cumin dust, takana and dried chilli, while their burrata ($138) comes with a spicy mapo twist. Our Shanghai Dip ciabatta ($98) is packed with deliciously braised pork, pickled cucumbers and a remarkable Scotch ale pork jus. Already making waves in the culinary scene, be sure to save a bit of room for their French toast served with creamy foie gras butter ($68).

The short:

Tai Hang has been long overdue for a proper taproom. Good food and even better beer? Count us in. We hope the arrival and success of Second Draft will herald a flurry of even more beer-focused bars outside of the overcrowded Central district.

98 Tung Lo Wan Road, Tai Hang, +852 2468 2010

Share this:
FacebookTwitterGoogle+PinterestLinkedInWhatsAppEmail

Facebook Comments